Anne-Sophie Mutter, The Strad's December issue cover star, has spent 37 years on the concert stage, having made her performing debut in 1976 at the Lucerne Festival, playing Mozart’s D major Violin Concerto. To mark nearly four decades of music-making, The Strad has brought together some of the finest film recordings online. Here she performs the Allegro from Vivaldi's The Four Seasons, Spring. Click on the links to view the other videos:

Beethoven's 'Kreutzer' Sonata

Bizet's Carmen Fantasy

Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto

Beethoven's Triple Concerto

Mozart's Violin Sonata in F K547

Brahms's Violin Sonata no.2

Bach's Sarabande in D minor BWV1004

Vivaldi's The Four Seasons

Subscribe to The Strad or download our digital edition as part of a 30-day free trial.