Cellist Sol Gabetta wins €10,000 Würth Prize

Cellist Sol Gabetta has been named the winner of the 2012 Würth Prize. Worth €10,000, the award is given annually to musicians and ensembles considered to be role models for encouraging young people’s interest in classical music. It is organised by the German branch of the ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop