Guy Johnston: Tecchler’s Cello – From Cambridge To Rome

Tecchlers cello

The Strad Issue: December 2017Description: Music in celebration of a cello’s 300th birthdayMusicians: Guy Johnston (cello), Sheku Kanneh- Mason (cello), Magnus Johnston (violin), Tom Poster (piano), Choir of King’s College, Cambridge/Stephen Cleobury, Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia/Carlo Rizzari Works: GJEILO Serenity; DAVID MATTHEWS Ein Celloleben; BEETHOVEN Piano Trio ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop