Schumann: Violin Sonata no.1 in A minor op.105; Drei Fantasiestücke op.73, Brahms: Scherzo in C minor from the F-A-E Sonata, Bach: Violin Sonata no.4 in C minor BWV1017

Schumann Perlman

The Strad Issue: June 2017Description: Live and studio performances from a legendary dynamic duoMusicians: Itzhak Perlman (violin), Martha Argerich (piano)Composer: Schumann, Brahms, BachCatalogue Number: WARNER CLASSICS 0190295937898

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop