Saint-Saëns: Cello Concertos - no.1 in A minor op.33, no.2 in D minor op.119; Suite for cello and orchestra op.16; Allegro appassionato op.43

Saint-Saens Walevska

The Strad Issue: March 2017Description: A forgotten cellist's Saint-Saëns finally makes it on to CDMusicians: Christine Walevska (cello) Monte Carlo Opera Orchestra/Eliahu InbalComposer: Saint-SaënsCatalogue number: DECCA ELOQUENCE 482 2033

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad