Schubert: String Quartet no.14 in D minor D810 ‘Death and the Maiden’, Sibelius: String Quartet in D minor op.56 ‘Voces intimae’

Schubert Ehnes

The Strad Issue: March 2017Description: Two soul-searching quartets played with warmth and vitalityMusicians: Ehnes QuartetComposer: Schubert, SibeliusCatalogue number: ONYX 4163

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad