David Matthews: Winter Remembered. Alwyn: Pastoral Fantasia. John McCabe: Concerto funebre. Holst: Lyric Movement. Maconchy: Romance

KGrHqJlE ryiv18BQBTZRNv60_35

The Strad Issue: January 2008Musicians: Sarah-Jane Bradley (viola) Orchestra Nova, George Vass (conductor)Composer: David Matthews, Alwyn, John McCabe, Holst, Maconchy

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad