Special lifetime achievement Grammy for Juilliard Quartet

The Juilliard Quartet will be given a lifetime achievement award at next month's Grammy ceremonies in Los Angeles. The group is the first classical ensemble to receive the prize, and will be honoured alongside artists including Julie Andrews, Dolly Parton and The Ramones. ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop