Music for Two Violas - Jacob: Sonatina, Druzhinin: Sinfonia a Due, Rubbra: Meditations on a Byzantine Hymn ‘O quando in cruce’ op.117a, Prokofiev: (arr. Vadim Borisovsky) Two movements from Romeo and

Two Violas

The Strad Issue: June 2017Description: All roads lead back to Tertis in music for duetting violasMusicians: Peter Mallinson (viola), Matthias Wiesner (viola), Evgenia Startseva (piano), Oliver Lowe (triangle)Composer: Jacob, Druzhinin, Rubbra, Prokofiev, Bridge, Pytor Bulhakov, KhatchaturianCatalogue Number: MERIDIAN CDE 84641

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop