Lost Persichetti violin sonata set for debut

A sonata for violin and piano by American composer Vincent Persichetti (1915–87) is to have its world premiere this September. The 1941 work was discovered by University of Utah violin professor Hasse Borup in the archives of the New York Public Library (NYPL) ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad