Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor, Tchaikovsky: Rococo Variations op.33; Nocturne; Andante cantabile; Pezzo capriccioso op.62

Elgar Moser

The Strad Issue: May 2017Description: Two cello concerto classics leave one wanting moreMusicians: Johannes Moser (cello) Suisse Romande Orchestra/Andrew ManzeComposer: Elgar, TchaikovskyCatalogue Number: PENTATONE PTC 5186 570

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad