C. Simpson: The Four Seasons

Simpson Four Seasons

The Strad Issue: March 2017Description: A seasons cycle that pre-dates Vivaldi's by six decadesMusicians: Sirius Viols; Lee Santana (cittern/theorbo), Johannes Gontarski (bandora/guitar/archlute/cittern) Andreas Küppers (organ)Composer: C. SimpsonCatalogue number: DEUTSCHE HARMONIA MUNDI 88875 19098-2

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop