Bartók: String Quartet no.3, Dvorák: String Quartet no.11 in C major op.61, Mozart: String Quartet no.20 in D major K499 ‘Hoffmeister'

Bartok Juilliard

The Strad Issue: February 2017Description: Salzburg recordings from 1965 in slightly compromised soundMusicians: Juilliard QuartetComposer: Bartók, Dvorák, MozartCatalogue number: ORFEO C927 161B

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad