Anne-Sophie Mutter on Penderecki


In the August 2018 issue of The Strad, Anne-Sophie Mutter talks about her relationship with Penderecki’s second violin concerto ‘Metamorphosen’, a piece she came back to in 2017 after resting it for several years

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop