Cavaleri Quartet performs Schubert's Death and the Maiden


The Cavaleri Quartet performs the First Movement of Schubert's String Quartet no.14, 'Death and the Maiden' at Schubertiade in Austria in 2013. The quartet's violist Ann Beilby contributes a Practice Diary to The Strad's September 2014 issue, out ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop