Schumann: Violin Sonatas - no.1 in A minor op.105, no.2 in D minor op.121; Fünf Stücke im Volkston op.102

Schumann Engegard

The Strad Issue: March 2017Description: The poet speaks as a Norwegian duo take on the violin sonatasMusicians: Arvid EngegŠrd (violin), Nils Anders Mortensen (piano)Composer: SchumannCatalogue number: LAWO LWC1110

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop