Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major op.35; Pas de deux and Danse russe from Swan Lake; Sérénade mélancolique op.26; Valse-scherzo op.34; Mélodie in E flat major op.42 no.3

Tchaikovsky yoo

The Strad Issue: September 2017Description: Rock-solid, if stately, interpretation of a violin concerto warhorseMusicians: Esther Yoo (violin), Philharmonia Orchestra/Vladimir Ashkenazy Composer: Tchaikovsky Catalogue Number: Deutsche Grammophon 481 5032

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop