Chisholm: Violin Concerto; Dance Suite; Preludes from the True Edge of the Great World

Chisholm trusler

The Strad Issue: October 2017Description: Little-known 20th-century violin concerto casts a dramatic spellMusicians: Matthew Trusler (violin) Danny Driver (piano) BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra/Martyn BrabbinsComposer: Chisholm Catalogue Number: HYPERION CDA 68208

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop