Glass: Violin Concerto no.2 ‘The American Four Seasons’


The Strad Issue: January 2011Description: An intriguing marriage of Baroque and Minimalism from an American iconMusicians: Robert McDuffie (violin) London Philharmonic Orchestra/Marin AlsopComposer: Glass

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop