Warg Buen


This selection of traditional Norwegian music includes solo performances by both musicians, as well as a smattering of duets. The Hardanger fiddle features in most of the 21 tunes, and its slightly nasal tone is a little relentless at times, all the more so since many of the pieces, though ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop