The Chicago based Spektral Quartet performs George Crumb’s most iconic work for strings, Black Angels (pt 1, ‘Departure’). The first section, ‘Night of the Electric Insects’, was memorably used in the soundrack of The Exorcist.

  1. Threnody I: Night of the Electric Insects
  2. Sounds of Bones and Flutes
  3. Lost Bells
  4. Devil-Music
  5. Danse Macabre

Featuring Daniel Dehaan, sound engineer and electronics.

See more videos from the Spektral Quartet, including the other three parts of Black Angels, on its YouTube channel