Tchaikovsky: String Quartets: no.1 in D major op.11, no.3 in E flat minor op.30

Tchaikovsky Heath

The Strad Issue: March 2017Description: The Heath turns from Tippett to Tchaikovsky with mixed resultsMusicians: Heath QuartetComposer: TchaikovskyCatalogue number: HARMONIA MUNDI HMU 907665

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad