Esperanza Spalding: Esperanza


The Strad Issue: January 2008Musicians: Esperanza Spalding (double bass/electric bass/voice) Leo Genovese (piano) Otis Brown (drums) Horacio ‘El Negro’ Hernández (drums) Jamey Haddad (percussion) Niño Josele (guitar) Donald Harrison (saxophone) Gretchen Parlato (backing vocals) Theresa Perez (backing vocals) Ambrose Akinmusire (trumpet)Composer: Various

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad