The Ysaÿe Quartet performs Ravel's String Quartet


The Ysaÿe Quartet, which brings its 30-year career to an end this week, performs the first movement (Allegro Moderato. Très doux) from Ravel's String Quartet in November 2012. Subscribe to The Strad or download our digital edition as ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad