Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major op.35; Lalo: Symphonie espagnole op.21

Tchaikovsky Hadelich

The Strad Issue: May 2017Description: Two virtuoso concertos given immaculate live performancesMusicians: Augustin Hadelich (violin) London Philharmonic Orchestra/Vasily Petrenko, Omer Meir WellberComposer: Tchaikovsky, LaloCatalogue Number: LPO 0094

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad