Taneyev: Complete String Quartets vol.5 - String Quartet no.8 in C major; String Quintet no.2 in C major op.16

570034bk Hasse

The Strad Issue: March 2017Description: The Carpe Diem's continuing series reveals the two faces of TaneyevMusicians: Carpe Diem Quartet, James Buswell (viola)Composer: TaneyevCatalogue number: NAXOS 8.573671

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad