Pavel Haas Quartet, with Pavel Nikl and Boris Giltburg: Dvořák, Quintets op.81 & 97

Dvorak pavel haas

The Strad Issue: January 2018  Description: Tightly wound, enthralling accounts of Dvořák  Musicians: Pavel Haas Quartet, Pavel Nikl (viola), Boris Giltburg (piano)  Works: DVOŘÁK String Quintet op.97; Piano Quintet No 2  Catalogue Number: SUPRAPHON SU 4195-2

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop