Mendelssohn: Octet in E flat major op.20 (1825 version)


The Strad Issue: January 2011Description: Revelations abound in this revival of Mendelssohn’s first thoughts on his OctetMusicians: Eroica Quartet: Ken Aiso, Marcus Barcham-Stevens (violin) Oliver Wilson (viola) Robin Michael (cello)Composer: Mendelssohn

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop