British Viola Concertos. Walton: Viola Concerto. Beamish: Viola Concerto no.1. Britten: Lachrymae

Schubert-death- -the-maiden

The Strad Issue: January 2006Musicians: Tatjana Masurenko, NDR Radio Philharmonic, Garry WalkerComposer: Walton, Beamish, Britten

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad