Shore: Ruin and Memory (Concerto for Piano and Orchestra); Mythic Gardens (Concerto for Cello and Orchestra)

Shore Shao

The Strad Issue: June 2017Description: Two concert-hall concertos from a film-music heavyweightMusicians: Sophie Shao (cello) Lang Lang (piano) China Philharmonic Orchestra/Long Yu, 21st Century Chamber Orchestra1/Ludwig WickiComposer: Howard ShoreCatalogue Number: SONY CLASSICAL 88985348732

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop