Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor op.85, Martinů: Cello Concerto no.11

Elgar Gabetta

The Strad Issue: April 2017Description: Gabetta's exhilarating Martinů and melancholy Elgar concertos, captured liveMusicians: Sol Gabetta (cello), Berlin Philharmonic/Simon Rattle; Krzysztof UrbańskiComposer: Elgar, MartinůCatalogue number: SONY CLASSICAL 8898530792

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad