Discover more episodes of The Strad Podcast here

Violinist Julia Fischer speaks to online editor Davina Shum about the Mozart Violin Concertos. Find out which one she performed first, as well as her favourite, plus her approaches to teaching the works and performing without a conductor. Julia also speaks about the joy of performing chamber works… as a pianist!

Find out more about Julia’s Mozart performances as artist-in-residence with the London Philharmonic Orchestra here

New year online subscription sale! Get 20% off with the code PODCAST2022 here


Violin Concerto no.5 in A major, K219 I Allegro aperto - Adagio - Allegro aperto

Julia Fischer - The Mozart Violin Concertos

Julia Fischer, violin / Netherlands Chamber Orchestra / Yakov Kreizberg, conductor

Pentatone PTC 5186 453

Photo credit: Uwe Arens


  Read opinion 1