Inaugural Bartók World Competition and Festival names 65 shortlisted violinists

Bartók World Competition

The candidates will take part in four live rounds from 10-17 September 2017 at the Liszt Academy of Music in Budapest, performing some of Bartók's principal works

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop