Haydn: String Quartets op.33 nos.2, 3 & 5


The Párkányí Quartet finds just the right blend of naivety and Classical poise in Haydn’s Quartet op.33 no.3, with its acciaccatura bird-pecking in the first movement, delightful clipped violin duet in the second movement trio, and staccato dancing in the finale. The timeless Adagio at its heart is faultlessly paced, ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop