D'Erlanger: Violin Concerto in D minor op.17, Poème in D major. Cliffe: Violin Concerto in D minor

d erlanger

The Strad Issue: January 2011Description: Mellifluous accounts of two rare Romantic violin concertos in Hyperion’s ongoing seriesMusicians: Philippe Graffin (violin) BBC National Orchestra of Wales/David Lloyd-JonesComposer: D'Erlanger, Cliffe

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad