Bach: The Art of Fugue BWV1080, Chorale ‘Aus tiefer Not’


The Strad Issue: January 2011Description: Bach’s monument to counterpoint receives a textural makeoverMusicians: Akademie für Alte Musik BerlinComposer: Bach

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad