Eric Grossman: Ferdinand Ries, Sonatas for Violin and Piano, vol.2

Ries grossman

The Strad Issue: December 2017Description: Sonatas written in Beethoven’s mighty shadow are worth discovering Musicians: Eric Grossman (violin) Susan Kogan (piano) Works: RIES Violin Sonatas: in B flat major op.16 no.2; in E minor op.38 no.1; in A minor op.38 no.2 Catalogue Number: NAXOS 8.573717

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop