Maxwell Davies: Sonata for Violin Alone; Dances from The Two Fiddlers; Violin Sonata; A Voyage to Fair Isle

Maxwell Davies Ceccanti

The Strad Issue: April 2017Description: A compelling and expressive musical portrait of the composer's final yearsMusicians: Duccio Ceccanti (violin), Vittorio Ceccanti (cello), Bruno Canino, Matteo Fossi (pianos)Composer: Peter Maxwell DaviesCatalogue number: NAXOS 8.573599

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad