Fricker: String Quartets nos.1–3; Adagio and Scherzo

Fricker Villiers

The Strad Issue: May 2017Description: Compelling, challenging and deeply satisfying British musicMusicians: Villiers QuartetComposer: FrickerCatalogue Number: NAXOS 8.571374 (2CDs)

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad