Cariwthen: Violin Sonata, Pitfield: Sonata no.1 in A major, Berkeley; Elegy and Toccata op.33 nos. 2 and 3, Delius: Légende, Ireland: Berceuse; Bagatelle, Orr: Minuet; Serenade, Scott: Two Sonnets, Yo

Maquetación 1

The Strad Issue: April 2017Description: Unfairly neglected British composers are at last given their place in the sunMusicians: Fenella Humphreys (violin), Nathan Williamson (piano)Composer: Cariwthen, Pitfield, Berkeley, Delius, Ireland, Orr, Scott, YoungCatalogue number: LYRITA SRCD 359

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop