Bach: Six Suites for solo cello BWV1007–12


Belgian cellist Roel Dieltiens, for years continuo cellist for Rene Jacobs and principal cello of the Orchestra of the 18th Century, is true to his period roots in these interpretations. But there is also a quirkiness to his performance, particularly in the ornamentation, expressive of a personality that won’t be ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop