Queen Elisabeth Competition unveils media archives

The Queen Elisabeth Competition has unveiled an extensive collection of audio recordings and video footage to celebrate its 75th anniversary. The competition's revamped website features hundreds of archive audio performances by such violinists as Gidon Kremer, Ana Chumachenko and Zakhar Bron, as well as video footage ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad