Dodgson: String Quartets nos.3 & 4, Guitar Quintet


This distinguished follow-up to the first volume in the Tippett Quartet’s Stephen Dodgson quartet cycle (nos.1, 5, 6 and 7 are on CDLX 7182) features playing and engineering of exemplary poise and finesse. Not so very long ago, recordings of contemporary music were often dull and earnest affairs, technically graceless ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad