James Ehnes: Beethoven Violin Concerto, Romances. Schubert Rondo

Beethoven ehnes v2

The Strad Issue: December 2017Description: It’s truly a team effort in this elegant account of Beethoven’s Concerto Musicians: James Ehnes (violin) Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra/Andrew Manze Works: Beethoven Violin Concerto in D major op.61; Romances: no.1 in G major op.40, no.2 in F major op.50. Schubert ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop