Johannes Brahms Competition announces winners

The Aris Quartet, from Germany, and the German–Russian duo of cellist Daniel Wachsmuth and pianist Ludmilla Kogan shared first prize in the chamber music division of the International Johannes Brahms Competition in Pörtschach, Austria. First prize in the violin category went to Petr Matejak, 24, from the Czech Republic. Seventeen-year-old ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad