The Strad Masterclass: Danjulo Ishizaka on the Grieg Cello Sonata

Danjulo IshizakaPhoto: Marco Borggreve

In the video above cellist Mischa Maisky and pianist Martha Argerich perform the first movement - Allegro agitato - of Grieg's Cello Sonata, op.36.

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

Register for FREE or Sign in to continue reading this article

Strad product montage

By registering you get:

  • Selected articles from the current issue of The Strad every month
  • Access to our ever-growing archive of features from past issues of The Strad
  • Our weekly e-newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles 
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad