Madeleine Mitchell: Violin Muse – contemporary violin music

Violin muse

The Strad Issue: December 2017Description: Nicely paced collection of contemporary violin music Musicians: Madeleine Mitchell (violin) Cerys Jones (violin) Nigel Clayton (piano) BBC National Orchestra of Wales/Edwin Outwater Works: POOLE Rhapsody PUW Violin Concerto ‘Soft Stillness’; D. MATTHEWS Romanza; S. HARRISON Aurea Luce; WEIR Atlantic Drift for Two ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop