Anne Akiko Meyers: Fantasia


The Strad Issue: December 2017Description: Opulent performances of violin works spanning a hundred yearsMusicians: Anne Akiko Meyers (violin) Philharmonia Orchestra/Kristjan Järvi Works: RAUTAVAARA Fantasia; SZYMANOWSKI Violin Concerto no.1 op.35; RAVEL Tzigane Catalogue Number: AVIE AV 2385

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop