Philip Glass Violin Concerto no.2


Philip Glass's Second Violin Concerto received its European premiere on 17 April 2010 at London's Royal Festival Hall. Subtitled 'The American Four Seasons' it was reviewed by Tim Homfray in the July 2010 edition of The Strad: 'The second movement ...

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop