Bach: Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin BWV1001—6


These thought-provoking performances, with their superb analytical essays, have taken an age to reach us. Leeds-born Ruth Waterman, known to connoisseurs for four decades as a deeply philosophical Bach interpreter, has lectured assiduously on the music. She made the recordings in 2000–3 for Bavarian Radio.

You are moments away from reading great content from The Strad

This article is exclusively available to members of The Strad community. 
JOIN HERE FOR FREE. Already a member, please SIGN IN.

Strad product montage

What you get:

  • Exclusive content including previews of the latest magazine articles
  • Access to our ever-growing library of features and resources
  • Our weekly newsletters with news, views and videos from the string world
  • To be part of the discussion by commenting on articles
  • The latest exclusive offers from The Strad and The Strad Shop